Thursday, December 26, 2013

Township Trustees in Hendricks County (1905)

These were the trustees of the various townships in Hendricks County in 1905, followed by their post office address (including rural routes). This information comes from Hendricks County Public Schools: Officers and Teachers 1905-1906 by G.M. Wilson, County Superintendent:

Brown Township - Patrick Long, Brownsburg RR 2
Center Township - E.P. Thompson, Danville
Clay Township - W.E. Greenlee, Reno
Eel River Township - Nathan A. Tucker, North Salem
Franklin Township - Everett R. Robards, Stilesville
Guilford Township - C.M. Havens, Plainfield
Liberty Township - A.K. Gilbert, Clayton
Lincoln Township - M.T. Hunter, Brownsburg
Marion Township - Rufus Wright, Danville RR 2
Middle Township - W.A. Hollingsworth, Pittsboro
Union Township - George W. English, Lizton
Washington Township - E.E. Blair, Danville RR 1

No comments:

Post a Comment