Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Eel River Township Common Schools Graduates 1896

From a commencement program of Eel River Township common schools 1896 (in the collection of Plainfield Public Library):

Annual Commencement of the Eel River Township schools at the Christian Church, North Salem, Ind., Wednesday evening, June 17, ’96.

Class of ’96:
Joseph Proctor
Maud martin
Dora Mount
Earnest Gentry
Jasper Hypes
Clarence Trotter
Alden Davis
Retta Hocker
Dona Thompson
Daisy Page
Dumpie Bales
Dora A. Landers
Bessie Waters
Blanch Pennington
Mertie Robbins

School No. 1: Lula Wamsley
School No. 3: John W. Hauk
School No. 7: J.F. Evans
School No. 8: Arthusa Lamb

School Officers:
E.M. Murphy, Trustee
J.D. Hostetter, County Superintendent

[NOTE: A common school went up to 8th grade]

No comments:

Post a Comment