Saturday, July 7, 2012

Doctors in Hendricks County Medical Society (1867)

According to a listing in Transactions of the Indiana State Medical Society, at its seventeenth annual session, held at Indianapolis, May 21 and 22, 1867 (Indianapolis: Douglas & Conner, 1867), these were the members of the Hendricks County Medical Society in 1867:

S.L. Adams, Danville
T.J. Adams, North Salem
B. Bartholomew, Danville
William Carter, Pittsboro
Thomas Evans, Plainfield
H. Gibbens, Stilesville
J.N. Green, Stilesville
J.T. Hall, New Winchester
William F. Harvey, Plainfield
[blank] Heavenridge, Stilesville
William Hoadley, Danville
L.H. Kennedy, Belleville
Jonathan Kersey, Amo
Robert Lewis, Plainfield
M.C. Mendenhall, West Newton
Nathan Mendenhall, Plainfield
Risdon C. Moore, Belleville
Levi Ritter, Danville
L.D. Robinson, Coatesville
Thomas P. Sellers, Brownsburg
Henry G. Todd, Danville

No comments:

Post a Comment