Thursday, November 14, 2013

Results of first election for town of Plainfield (1904)

According to an entry in Hendricks County Circuit Court Book volume 49 (which covers January 1904 to February 1905), on Friday, June 24, 1904, the town of Plainfield held its first election, having recently been incorporated. The following residents were elected:

Town Clerk - Charles R. Harvey (defeated Claude Shane)
Town Treasurer - P.W. Raidabaugh
Town Trustee, 1st Ward - N.W. Frazier (defeated David Douglass)
Town Trustee, 2nd Ward - I.A. Johnson (defeated James P. Cope)
Town Trustee, 3rd Ward - John L. Gunn (defeated B.F. Ellis)
Town Marshal - Jacob Wickliff (defeated Jesse Wood, Woodson Bryant, Ed Robison, John Atwood, Joseph Alexander and Jacob White)

No comments:

Post a Comment