Friday, November 14, 2014

Justices of the Peace in Hendricks County (1878)

This is a list of those that were elected as a Justice of the Peace for the various townships in Hendricks County and who were in office as of the spring of 1878.

Source: Annual report of the Secretary of State of the State of Indiana for the year ending October 31, 1878 (Indianapolis: Indianapolis Journal Co., 1878)

Brown Township
--Thomas C. Dollarhide
--James Smoot

Center Township
--Simon Rammel

Clay Township
--Thomas Mendenhall
--Joseph Williams

Eel River Township
--William J.K.P. Jones

Franklin Township
--Elisha McAninch
--John Campbell

Guilford Township
--Thomas Archer

Liberty Township
--D.H. Walts
--Amos I. Wills

Lincoln Township
--Isaac W. Gray

Marion Township
--Anthony W. Kelley
--Joseph Allison

Middle Township
--James M. Duzan

Union Township
--Thomas B. Hall

Washington Township
--William R. Barker

No comments:

Post a Comment