Saturday, November 15, 2014

Hendricks County elected officials (1878)

This is a list of various elected officials in Hendricks County, who were in office as of spring 1878.

Source: Annual report of the Secretary of State of the State of Indiana for the year ending October 31, 1878 (Indianapolis: Indianapolis Journal Co., 1878)

Hendricks County Auditor - William H. Nichols (term expires November 1, 1883)
Hendricks County Clerk - William T. Haynes (term expires July 26, 1884)
Hendricks County Coroner - Benjamin Hayden (term expires November 2, 1880)
Hendricks County Recorder - John A. Osborn (term expires November 7, 1882)
Hendricks County Sheriff - James M. Emmons (term expires November 7, 1880)
Hendricks County Surveyor - Joseph A. Clark (term expires October 29, 1880)
Hendricks County Treasurer - Wyatt Osborn (term expires November 7, 1881)

No comments:

Post a Comment